Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Hello readers ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s Manju and I’m back here with an interesting book to discuss with you all today. Most of you probably have already read this book or the entire series but that still not going to stop me from reviewing this book ย as this is my first Sarah J. Maas book so why not? ๐Ÿ™‚

img_20160917_133742

Title:ย Throne of Glass #1 (Series)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Pages: 404 pages
Type:ย Ebook
Genre:ย Fantasy


transparent_text_effect (3)

In the dark, filthy salt mines of Endovier, an eighteen-year-old girl is serving a life sentence. She is a trained assassin, the best of her kind, but she made a fatal mistake: she got caught.

Young Captain Westfall offers her a deal: her freedom in return for one huge sacrifice. Celaena must represent the prince in a to-the-death tournamentโ€”fighting the most gifted thieves and assassins in the land. Live or die, Celaena will be free. Win or lose, she is about to discover her true destiny. But will her assassinโ€™s heart be melted? (Source: Goodreads)


transparent_text_effect (4)

Where has this book been all my life? ๐Ÿ˜ฒย Okay I know this series was so hyped but I have never had the interest to pick it up till this moment because I was bored by seeing all the TOG posts over the bookstagrams. But when the Empire of Storm came out recently, I was so excited and enthralled by seeing other readers’ confession over the TOG series. So finally..finally.. finally I decided to read and so here I am guys.

To be honest with you people, I have never read such a book in my whole life. This was exactly the sort of book that I was waiting for. Gosh, there is so much of feels. This was the first time for me not wanting a book to end fast. It hooked me from the first page till the last. โค How I wish I could put all the feels into words. I love the writing of this book so much. It was simple and fast paced. There is no difficulty with understanding the words, it was so direct. I loved how brilliantly Sarah J. Mass has set each characters in this book. Dorian and Chaol are my baes. ๐Ÿ˜‰ All theย characters were interesting and yet mysterious where so much of secrets being kept to themselves. The interesting part of this first book is there was so many questions unanswered where it made me to crave for the second book right awayย after finishing this gem.

200_s

I enjoyed the plot so much as it was so intense and rich with suspense. This book was better and little similar to Red Queen and the Hunger Games. If you loved any of these books then I would highly recommend you to start this series.ย I can totally relate myself to some of the characters from this book. If you are a person who likes girl power story then this book is for you. Celaena Sardothien is such a bad-ass female protagonist. โค I did not like some part of the ending which I couldn’t tell you because it might spoil you and your expectations. I will discuss more into this in my next spoilery post of this book. Sarah J. Mass has officially became one of most favorite author. I’m definitely getting all the books written by her soon. ๐Ÿ˜€ย ๐Ÿ™ˆ

If you haven’t read this book then I don’t know what you people are doing with your life. Faster go read or else you will regret for not reading it as what has happened to me. I have rated this book 5/5 stars. Yes this book totally deserves it. Throne of Glass is exactly the definition of my 5 star reads. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ratings: 2839792_orig

Talk to you soon.

transparent_text_effect (2)

Leave a Reply

