Books I read in 2016

Hello, fellow readers!
We are almost at the end of the year so I think it’s time for me to share the books I have read so far in 2016 and also about my Goodreads challenge.

Okay, first of all, I set 20 books for my 2016 Goodreads challenge and it was my first time though so I thought it would be just nice if I set a small amount of goal. Also with me being a college student in my final year, I couldn’t get the time to read many books. But somehow I did manage to read 20 books. So here is the list of the books I have read in 2016 with no particular order:

1) Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.
Rate:  4/5 stars.

2) Looking for Alaska by John Green.
Rate: 3.5/5 stars.

3)Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.
Rate: 4.5/5 stars.

4) Divergent by Veronica Roth.
Rate: 4.5/5 stars.

5) Insurgent by Veronica Roth.
Rate: 4/5 stars.

6) Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell.
Rate: 4/5 stars.

7) Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass.
Rate: 5/5 stars.

8) City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.
Rate: 4.5/5 stars.

9) City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare.
Rate: 4.5/5 stars.

10) City of Glass by Cassandra Clare.
Rate: 4.8/5 stars.

11) City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare.
Rate: 4/5 stars.

12) City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare.
Rate: 4.5/5 stars.

13) City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare.
Rate: 4.8/5 stars.

14) Harry Potter and the Philosopher Stone by J.K. Rowling.
Rate: 5/5 stars.

15) Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling.
Rate: 5/5 stars.

16) Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling.
Rate: 5/5 stars.

17)Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling.
Rate: 5/5 stars.

18) Attack on Titan, Volume 1 by Isayama, Hajime.
Rate: 4/5 stars.

19) Attack on Titan, Volume 2 by Isayama, Hajime.
Rate: 4/5 stars.

20) Attack on Titan, Volume 3 by Isayama, Hajime.
Rate: 4/5 stars.

So yeah, that’s all with the year wrap up. It’s not much as I said but I did read some books and it means a lot. I’m really hoping to read a lot in 2017 as I’ll be freer compared to 2016. Therefore, I have planned to set my goal of 2017 about 40-45 books. Make sure to follow me on Goodreads, Instagram and Twitter if you haven’t already because I share a lot of bookish stuff over there. And I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone that has been following me here and also for being a part of my life. ❤ I’ll be back soon with my 2017 TBR so stay tuned. 🙂

Until then,

transparent_text_effect (2)

2 thoughts on “Books I read in 2016

Leave a Reply

